trusted advisors

Trusted Advisors

These are the people and companies we recommend (Advisors)

Book Publishing 

Buy our book by clicking this link

Derek Kaye – Marketing and set up – 902-818-7335 – info@pushpullmarketing.com 

Anne O’Connell – www.ocpublishing.ca – anne@ocpublishing.ca – Create Space / Kindle posting and marketing coaching.

Wayne Purdin – wpurdin@gmail.com – Book editor – Book designer – Create space / Kindle formatting

Book Cover Design Fiverr  https://www.fiverr.com/kindle_designer

Pencil sketch drawings – https://www.fiverr.com/pencilportraits

Logo / Forms: John Copp – Creative Curve Media john@creativecurvemedia.ca, 902-405-9191

Publishing Platform – www.amazon.ca – create space – Kindle https://kdp.amazon.com

Ross Simmonds – Internet marketing coach – help with building an email list – SEO – http://rosssimmonds.com/ email: ross@rosssimmonds.com

Jonny Stevens – Internet marketing strategy / planning – email:  jstevens@lixar.com

Get Educated about property management:

IPOANS Certified Apartment Manager Training 

Classes begin JANUARY 2017, Limited Spaces Available,

Registration opens in December,

www.nscc.ca/learning_programs/coned
or phone NSCC at 491.4911

Joint Venture Partner:

Nova Georgia Properties – Randy Stevens 902-430-2222, jdrstevens@eastlink.ca

Money:

Helmco Capital – Keith Dexter kdexter@helmco.ca 902-406-1764

Mortgage Broker – Scott Bentley Premiere Mortgage Centre scott.bentley@premieremortgage.ca, 902-429-4000, 902-877-5626

Real Estate Agents we have personally listed with or used as a buyers representative:

Real Estate Agent –  Nick Harvey Pearson nick.harvey@century21.ca, 902-877-7318

Real Estate Agent  (Multi-family specialist) – Dave Surette  david@viewpoint.ca  902-830-0094

Former – Real Estate Agent (Multi-family specialist) – Patrick Johnston Patrickmjohnston@gmail.com  902-209-1895

Real Estate Agent (Digby) – Selby Gosset – Remax 902-308-3330, 902-837-5752, sgosset@remax-valley.com

Home / Building Inspections:

Home Inspector – Alex Jacobsen – Novaspec Home Inspection Service alex@novaspec.ca, 902-802-9468

Environmental Engineer – Lee Hynes – Strum Environmental lhynes@strum.com, 902-835-5560, 902-476-6053

Sewer Pipe Video Inspections – Robert Gallant – Detect-All info@detectall.ca, 902-452-7534

Fire Safety Equipment – Don Breton’s Fire Equipment 902-471-9792 (Kenny)

Radon Gas Testing – Radon Atlantic 902-444-8724

Oil Service / free pre-purchase furnace inspections – Danielle Fenton – Scotia Fuels daniellefenton@scotiafuels.com, 902-453-2121

Legal:

Lawyer – Blair McKinnon – Heritage House Law blairm@heritagelaw.ca, 902-465-6669

LawyerGarnet Brooks (Business Law, Residential & Commercial Real Property Law, Technology Law) 902-877-6638, 902-422-4037 gbrooks@burchells.ca, garnet@entrepreneurlaw.ca

Accounting:

Accountant – Gary MacKenzie – Gary MacKenzie Accounting & Tax Services garyrmackenzie@ns.sympatico.ca, 902-457-1517

Book Keeper – Natalie Rector – rectornatalie@gmail.com   902-221-7305

Website:

Website design & hosting – NiceJib Web Consulting info@nicejib.com

Book Publishing / Marketing Guru:

Derek Kaye – 902-818-7335 – info@pushpullmarketing.com 

Business Cards / Signage / Vinyl decals / Print:

Business Cards / Branding / Signage – John Copp – Creative Curve Media john@creativecurvemedia.ca, 902-405-9191

Design:

Interior / Exterior Design / General Contracting – Jean Lula-Quinn – Haus of Lula jeanquinn@hausoflula.com, 902-449-1414

Contracting:

General Contracting – Jamie Ryder – Tree Beard Construction – jamie.treebeard@gmail.com 902-449-4100

General Contracting – Ian Knowles – K-Con Construction ian0350@hotmail.com, 902-449-0350

General Contracting – Edwin Marmont – Kore Construction emarmont@gmail.com    902-441-4101

Handyman – Mike Fader 902-719-8540

Locksmith – Mr. Laurie Rogers – Pop-A-Lock Maritimes –(902) 469-5625 Ext 101For 24 Hr. Service: (902) 469-5625 – laurierogers@popalock.ca – www.popalockHalifax.ca

Painter – Robert 902-802-6977

Electrical Contracting – Eric Wier – Erico Energy erico.energy@live.com, 902-222-3496

Plumber – John Pace – Pace Plumbing 902-477-4633

Bathtub reglazing / bathroom renovations – Gerald Kelly – Bathmaster bathmaster@eastlink.ca, 902-292-2284

Carpet Cleaning – Vincent Ferla – Task Carpet & Upholstry Cleaning 902-229-6211

Tree removal / trimming – Adam Webber – Adam Webber Tree Services 902-229-0796

Excavation – Brian – G&R Kelly 902-456-4652

Excavation – Ian – K-Con Construction 902-449-0350

Air exchangers, dryer & duct work cleaning – Mann Mechanical – Maggie Mann / Stan 902-868-1324  mannmechanical@gmail.com

Appliance Repair:

Appliance repair – Appliance Maritimes 902-442-1005 (Halifax)  /  902-468-6848 (Dartmouth)

Appliance repair – After Hours Appliance – Bryan Watts 902-448-0303 lorrainandbryan@eastlink.ca

Moving:

Moving / Storage – Jason Buchanan – Premiere Van Lines / Premiere Self Storage – jbuchanan@premierevanlines.com, 902-468-4313, www.premierevanlines.com

Property Management:

Property Management – Chrystal Rentals – Nick Harvey Pearson nick.harvey@century21.ca, 902-877-7318

ABC Property Management LtdJustin  & Suellen Wood abcpropertymanagementltd@yahoo.ca 902-247-2264, 902-245-2739, Digby, Nova Scotia and surrounding area

Happy Place Property Management – Jenna Ross http://www.happyplacepm.com/ – (902) 495-6684

Ground Floor Property Management – Tony LeBlanc -http://www.groundfloorpm.com/ – 506-204-8440 , 1-506-878-0770

Insurance:

Commercial Insurance – Ed Nix – BFL Canada Insurance enix@bellandgrant.com, 902-478-2236, 902-404-1104

Personal Insurance – Christine Gaudreau – OTC Insurance christine@otcinsurance.ca 902-481-0700

Commercial and Personal Insurance – Gateway Insurance gatewayinsurance.ca    Ken Myers 902-431-9300

Emergency Adjuster – March Adjusters – Larry Hay 902-434-4184, 902-469-2396 or EMAIL

Appraisal:

Real Estate Appraisers & Consultants – Jeffrey Pike – Boutilier & Associates Real Estate Appraisers & Consultants Ltd.
902-435-2200

Real Estate Appraiser (Digby / Valley) – Cindy Power cpower007@eastlink.ca 902-742-2858

Disaster restoration service:

James Proper Care, DKI – Mike Rafuse 902-452-6850 Email

Real Estate Meet Up Groups In Halifax:

The HRM Real Estate Investor Group – Nick Harvey’s Meet up Group

Educational resources:

Mike Burgess – Success by Burgess

Real Estate Investment Consultant and Author 902-442-3595

mike@successbyburgess.com

www.successbyburgess.com

Check out his chapter in this amazing book – Click this link to get it now

Kevin Bunzeluk – http://lifestylehousing.ca/

Useful forms / E-Book / Where to find us:

Landlordbydesign on Twitter

Landlordbydesign on Facebook

Landlordbydesign on Linkedin

Real Estate Investment Site – The Fort Nova Group Limited 

Rental-application

Rental application

Landlords Move in / Move out inspection report

12-Steps-to-Placing-the-Perfect-Tenant

Buy our book on Amazon.com by clicking this link

I have often found that the right quote at the right time can inspire people to change their ways.  I hope you enjoy and will make use of some of the quotes below.

“You can fail at what you don’t want. So you might as well take a chance on doing what you love.” – Jim Carrey

“people often tell me that motivation doesn’t last, and I tell them that bathing doesn’t either.  That’s why I recommend it daily.” – Zig Ziglar

“you can have anything you want in life, all you need to do is help enough people get what they want” – Zig Ziglar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Design Your Landlord Experience